INSIDE LAKESIDE
Log In or Register

Check your spam/junk folder for activation e-mail after you register.

More apple complaints

Page 2 of 2 Previous  1, 2

View previous topic View next topic Go down

Re: More apple complaints

Post by HelperGuy on Fri Jan 11, 2013 3:25 pm

Those Galas are about the only edible ones we can get here.

HelperGuy
Share Holder
Share Holder

Posts : 1910
Join date : 2012-04-23

Back to top Go down

Re: More apple complaints

Post by Zedinmexico on Sat Jan 12, 2013 7:20 am

I got some nice Washington Red Delicious (and they were) and Pears at Mega
foods next to the Costco stores in Guad. Big sign says washington fruit or
something like that.

Z

Zedinmexico
Share Holder
Share Holder

Posts : 5262
Join date : 2011-10-28
Location : On the hill in Ajijic
Humor : Red Dwarf, Marx Brothers, SCTV

Back to top Go down

Re: More apple complaints

Post by jrm30655 on Sun Jan 13, 2013 5:09 pm

I found an electronic part that I wanted on Amazon $1.25 plus 3.75 shipping but they wouldn't ship to MX.

So I looked in China. Found it for $4, shipping included but they wanted paypal and paypay wouldn't process it because it was shipping to MX.

I looked at shipping it to my daughter and then down. Over $20 total.

Decided I could live without it...

Life in MX...


jrm30655
Share Holder
Share Holder

Posts : 614
Join date : 2012-06-08

Back to top Go down

Re: More apple complaints

Post by saege007 on Mon Jan 14, 2013 11:37 am

I believe the problem lies in the fact that you are likely connected to the Canadian Apple store, but using a Mexican address. I had that problem with my account being connected to the US Apple store, and not being able to use my address down here, without changing to the Mexican Apple store. I didn't want to do this.

The best bet is to just buy an iTunes gift card from walmart, oxxo, 7-11, etc. and make your purchase that way.
avatar
saege007
Share Holder
Share Holder

Posts : 306
Join date : 2011-02-25
Age : 42
Location : Chapala

Back to top Go down

Re: More apple complaints

Post by Ms.Thang on Mon Jan 14, 2013 11:49 am

The gift cards that you buy in Mexico can only be used with an apple account registered in Mexico. Incredible, isn't it?

Ms.Thang
Share Holder
Share Holder

Posts : 1097
Join date : 2012-04-22

Back to top Go down

Re: More apple complaints

Post by ferret on Mon Jan 14, 2013 1:39 pm

It is increbible all right...incredibly stupid. Anyhoo, bought an itunes card for 200 pesos (their smallest denomination) at Walmart. Found out that there is no expiry date on them BUT your country has to be shown as "Mexico" to use it on your ipad.
Interesting that our ipad was bought at the Apple store in the Gallerias Mall so the country that you input is totally at your discretion. If you're globe hopping and need a card, you have to change your "country" to whatever "country" the itunes card is from. Geez Louise...do ya think they could have made it more customer friendly?
avatar
ferret
Share Holder
Share Holder

Posts : 3767
Join date : 2010-05-23

Back to top Go down

Re: More apple complaints

Post by Sponsored content


Sponsored content


Back to top Go down

Page 2 of 2 Previous  1, 2

View previous topic View next topic Back to top

- Similar topics

 
Permissions in this forum:
You cannot reply to topics in this forum