INSIDE LAKESIDE

Check your spam/junk folder for activation e-mail after you register.

Join the forum, it's quick and easy

INSIDE LAKESIDE

Check your spam/junk folder for activation e-mail after you register.
INSIDE LAKESIDE
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

Got my permanente card today...and the process was painless

+9
martygraw
CanuckBob
Lady Otter Latté
zenwoodle
DaveP
viajero
Zedinmexico
LaLnMX
Smartalex
13 posters

Go down

Got my permanente card today...and the process was painless Empty Got my permanente card today...and the process was painless

Post by Smartalex Wed Feb 25, 2015 12:01 am

After five years as a temporary resident, I renewed as permanent. The whole process took three months from the time the renewal was filed to the time I picked up the card at the Chapala immigration office...that includes a week or two delay due to the Christmas holiday. My passport was the only documentation that was required. I only had to go to the immigration office two times, once to be fingerprinted and once to pick up the card. The fee to the government was about 5,500 pesos and the fee for the immigration lawyer was 2,000 pesos.
Smartalex
Smartalex
Share Holder
Share Holder

Back to top Go down

Got my permanente card today...and the process was painless Empty Re: Got my permanente card today...and the process was painless

Post by LaLnMX Wed Feb 25, 2015 7:16 am

Congrats! We had a similar experience. I'd like to think it went smoothly because we were well organized but I think it was also a bit of luck.

LaLnMX
Share Holder
Share Holder

Back to top Go down

Got my permanente card today...and the process was painless Empty Re: Got my permanente card today...and the process was painless

Post by Zedinmexico Wed Feb 25, 2015 7:39 am

Thanks for the data. It is very helpful.

Z

Zedinmexico
Share Holder
Share Holder

Humor : Red Dwarf, Marx Brothers, SCTV

Back to top Go down