INSIDE LAKESIDE

Check your spam/junk folder for activation e-mail after you register.

Join the forum, it's quick and easy

INSIDE LAKESIDE

Check your spam/junk folder for activation e-mail after you register.
INSIDE LAKESIDE
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

HP Printer repair location in Guadalajara

3 posters

Go down

HP Printer repair location in Guadalajara Empty HP Printer repair location in Guadalajara

Post by conejorapido Mon Oct 17, 2022 5:26 pm

I have a 2 year old HP laserjet M15w which no longer functions after HP's firmware update. Does HP have a physical location in Guad where I could take it for repair?

conejorapido
Share Holder
Share Holder

Back to top Go down

HP Printer repair location in Guadalajara Empty Re: HP Printer repair location in Guadalajara

Post by RoyD Tue Oct 18, 2022 1:38 pm

Conejorapido,

I am a retired computer tech. visiting the area. You said the printer stopped working after a firmware update. Can you power it up? Does the computer recognize the printer?

A firmware update is a software issue and not a hardware issue in most cases, unless something failed in the printer as you updated the firmware (coincidence). My advice would to be download the troubleshooter for this model and run it on your computer to see if the problem can be corrected. You can download it here:

Diagnostic Tool-Fixes installation and driver issues (1)
https://support.hp.com/us-en/drivers/selfservice/hp-laserjet-pro-m14-m17-printer-series/16647043/model/16647063

RoyD

RoyD
Share Holder
Share Holder

Humor : I am a funny guy

CanuckBob likes this post

Back to top Go down

HP Printer repair location in Guadalajara Empty Re: HP Printer repair location in Guadalajara

Post by conejorapido Tue Oct 18, 2022 3:14 pm

RoyD wrote:Conejorapido,