INSIDE LAKESIDE
Log In or Register

Check your spam/junk folder for activation e-mail after you register.

Join the forum, it's quick and easy

INSIDE LAKESIDE
Log In or Register

Check your spam/junk folder for activation e-mail after you register.
INSIDE LAKESIDE
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

ARMANDO'S Restaurant Review

Go down

ARMANDO'S Restaurant Review Empty ARMANDO'S Restaurant Review

Post by joec Thu Dec 13, 2012 10:03 am

Last night five of us went to ARMANDO'S restaurant to eat. It is one of our friends very favorite restaurants. We sat in the back room. We were given our menus and then ordered various drinks. Then Amy's Mom told us of the specials, one was a Stuffed Chicken dish with mashed potatoes and a small salad tossed lightly in a mustard dressing. I don't remember the other one. There were two other dinners, not specials or on the menu. One was a Shrimp Scampi over Fettucine with a creamy very light sauce and strips of peppers for 110 pesos. The other was a Chicken dish over Fettucine with a creamy light sauce and strips of peppers for 110 pesos. There was a special appetizer of 6 good sized Mushrooms stuffed with Cream cheese, Parmesan and Bacon bits.

We were served hot towels to start. Then we were served croisants with butter. We all had soups to start. They had Creamy Tomato Bisque and Cream of Brocolli. Two of us had Tomato Bisque and 3 had Cream of Brocolli. The Tomato Bisque was too creamy and didn't taste enough of Tomato.

We ordered our Entrees: Three of us had the Shrimp Scampi over Fettucine. One person ordered the Sea Bass Almandine with mashed potato and veggies. His wife wanted something light and ordered the Mushroom appetizer, 6 Mushrooms stuffed with cheese as above.

The restaurant was about 2/3 to 3/4 full after 7:00 PM. Everyone enjoyed their meals and will always return. Both Amy and her Mom are doing an excellent job. We highly recommend Armando's restaurant. Make sure you make a reservation on weekends. Tel: 766 2229 - Closed Tuesday

joec
Share Holder
Share Holder

Posts : 1206
Join date : 2012-11-01
Age : 76
Location : West Ajijic
Humor : Sometimes

Back to top Go down

ARMANDO'S Restaurant Review Empty Re: ARMANDO'S Restaurant Review

Post by CheenaGringo Thu Dec 13, 2012 10:06 am

Obviously they didn't receive the memo from Brigitte that croissants are only to be served for breakfast!

CheenaGringo
Share Holder
Share Holder

Posts : 6692
Join date : 2010-04-17

Back to top Go down

ARMANDO'S Restaurant Review Empty Re: ARMANDO'S Restaurant Review

Post by joec Thu Dec 13, 2012 10:35 am

CheenaGringo wrote:Obviously they didn't receive the memo from Brigitte that croissants are only to be served for breakfast!

When did she send that? Obvoiously they don't care.

joec
Share Holder
Share Holder

Posts : 1206
Join date : 2012-11-01
Age : 76
Location : West Ajijic
Humor : Sometimes

Back to top Go down

ARMANDO'S Restaurant Review Empty Re: ARMANDO'S Restaurant Review

Post by CheenaGringo Thu Dec 13, 2012 10:39 am

John:

Just joshing you having a bit of fun! Actually she did explain that in a thread not long back. And not that it makes any difference - we often have croissants with dinner at home. Glad to hear that the new owners are doing well. It has been years since we tried Armando's.

CheenaGringo
Share Holder
Share Holder

Posts : 6692
Join date : 2010-04-17

Back to top Go down

ARMANDO'S Restaurant Review Empty Re: ARMANDO'S Restaurant Review

Post by gringal Thu Dec 13, 2012 10:52 am

His wife wanted something light and ordered the Mushroom appetizer, 6 Mushrooms stuffed with cheese as above.
(joe)

lol!

gringal
Share Holder
Share Holder

Posts : 11561
Join date : 2010-04-09
Location : Lake Chapala (from CA)
Humor : occasionally

Back to top Go down

ARMANDO'S Restaurant Review Empty Re: ARMANDO'S Restaurant Review

Post by viajero Thu Dec 13, 2012 11:29 am

joec wrote:

We were served hot towels to start.
Did they come with some sort of dipping sauce?

viajero
Share Holder
Share Holder

Posts : 5755
Join date : 2011-07-26
Location : San Pedro de los Saguaros
Humor : Twain

Back to top Go down

ARMANDO'S Restaurant Review Empty Re: ARMANDO'S Restaurant Review

Post by E-raq Thu Dec 13, 2012 12:02 pm

viajero wrote:
joec wrote:

We were served hot towels to start.
Did they come with some sort of dipping sauce?


Priceless lol!
E-raq
E-raq
Share Holder
Share Holder

Posts : 1998
Join date : 2012-05-27

Back to top Go down

ARMANDO'S Restaurant Review Empty Re: ARMANDO'S Restaurant Review

Post by Sponsored content


Sponsored content


Back to top Go down

Back to top


 
Permissions in this forum:
You cannot reply to topics in this forum