INSIDE LAKESIDE

Check your spam/junk folder for activation e-mail after you register.

Join the forum, it's quick and easy

INSIDE LAKESIDE

Check your spam/junk folder for activation e-mail after you register.
INSIDE LAKESIDE
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

Making my list and checking it twice !

+17
juanrey
brigitte
Lady Otter Latté
hockables
pamarie
mattoleriver
tictoc
Pedro
Rosa Venus
David
viajero
Intercasa
CanuckBob
RVGRINGO
sparks
gringal
Woody
21 posters

Page 1 of 3 1, 2, 3  Next

Go down

Making my list and checking it twice ! Empty Making my list and checking it twice !

Post by Woody Sun Jun 07, 2015 3:56 pm

Friends, we are so excited about moving to Joco first of Septiembre. We're not total newbies to lakeside as we have visited my in-laws lakeside for many years. My wife's mom first moved there in the 60's !  We're not moving down with any furniture. Only the basics. Here's my condensed list.

* Clothing*
* Kitchen gear*
* 2 Flat Screen TV's*
* 2 Laptops*
* Tool Box*
* Bedding,sheets,towels,blankets*
* Voltage Regulator, 2 small UPS's*
* Cell phone, Ooma VOIP box*
* Mini Weber Kettle Grill and a couple bags of charcoal*
* A small box of personal treasures*

That's about it so far.  

What pops out to you as "must have" for most anyone..

Thanks !
Woody
Woody
Share Holder
Share Holder

Humor : Satire

Back to top Go down

Making my list and checking it twice ! Empty Re: Making my list and checking it twice !

Post by gringal Sun Jun 07, 2015 4:17 pm

Sounds okay if you already have all that stuff, but most of it can be purchased locally if you don't.
If you happen to have a cast iron piece of cookware, bring it. Very expensive and hard to find here.
Good luck on your journey and welcome!
mariachi

gringal
Share Holder
Share Holder

Humor : occasionally

Back to top Go down

Making my list and checking it twice ! Empty Re: Making my list and checking it twice !