INSIDE LAKESIDE

Check your spam/junk folder for activation e-mail after you register.

Join the forum, it's quick and easy

INSIDE LAKESIDE

Check your spam/junk folder for activation e-mail after you register.
INSIDE LAKESIDE
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

Deciding on moving to Lakeside

+35
CHILLIN
BobC
Pedro
Sideways
lobita
Lady Otter Latté
viajero
Playaboy
snowyco
itsme
juanrey
Gamina
Luisa
hockables
oncesubtle
Fastfox
Tony_In_Mexico
JayBear
sparks
solajijic
espíritu del lago
Jerry00
coffeeguy
Grizzy
Zedinmexico
Mainecoons
Sunnyvmx
Flamingo
CheenaGringo
zenwoodle
CanuckBob
LaChula
Chapalagringa
brigitte
pamarie
39 posters

Page 1 of 8 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7, 8  Next

Go down

Deciding on moving to Lakeside Empty Deciding on moving to Lakeside

Post by pamarie Wed Jun 11, 2014 4:52 pm

I'm a newbie on here. I am looking to retire in Lake Chapala if if if....many ifs but mainly I'm here to ask is it realistic to afford to live on low income under 1200/month covering basic needs, I'm very simple in my needs; rent, basic TV, Internet, phone, food, insurance, electirc, gas, water, car insu./upkeep, pet food/vet and medical insurance would like a maid and gardner. I would rather cook for myself than eat out, because I love to cook and I see eating out as a special event not ordinary and I prefer to spend money traveling than eating! I will have the means to buy a house for under 80K if there is a good place to buy, but that hinders on many ifs as well....So is it wise to buy a house after being there for 6 mos. to a year or better to just rent ongoing? When is the best time to rent places long term and where is the best location to stay while looking and deciding on a place to rent? I'm a single woman who is very independent and prefers to live alone but I want to feel safe and I don't want to struggle with contractors being a single woman and not being real fluent in Spanish although I plan on learning