INSIDE LAKESIDE
Log In or Register

Check your spam/junk folder for activation e-mail after you register.

Join the forum, it's quick and easy

INSIDE LAKESIDE
Log In or Register

Check your spam/junk folder for activation e-mail after you register.
INSIDE LAKESIDE
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

Complaint of the Day

+7
CanuckBob
Semalu
Trailrunner
slainte39
benjji
viajero
gringomojado
11 posters

Go down

Complaint of the Day Empty Complaint of the Day

Post by gringomojado Thu Jan 07, 2016 7:31 pm

Complaints
gm
gringomojado
gringomojado
Share Holder
Share Holder

Posts : 512
Join date : 2010-04-09

Back to top Go down

Complaint of the Day Empty Re: Complaint of the Day

Post by viajero Thu Jan 07, 2016 7:57 pm

It's a little chilly.

viajero
Share Holder
Share Holder

Posts : 5755
Join date : 2011-07-26
Location : San Pedro de los Saguaros
Humor : Twain

Back to top Go down

Complaint of the Day Empty Re: Complaint of the Day

Post by benjji Thu Jan 07, 2016 8:05 pm

Manfool says "chilly" can be considered noisy and should be stopped or redesigned.....

benjji
Share Holder
Share Holder

Posts : 474
Join date : 2010-08-25

Back to top Go down

Complaint of the Day Empty Re: Complaint of the Day

Post by slainte39 Thu Jan 07, 2016 10:25 pm

Five and a half hours today in  the license renewal office of Vialidad at Plaza de las Torres helping someone renewing their licencia de manejar. Complaint of the Day 633732

Three hour line to get paperwork approved then the impresora for the licenses broke down and another 2 1/2 hour wait for the tech to come and repair and get the license.

slainte39
Share Holder
Share Holder

Posts : 9348
Join date : 2010-07-22

Back to top Go down

Complaint of the Day Empty Re: Complaint of the Day

Post by Lady Otter Latté Thu Jan 07, 2016 10:43 pm

You win, Slainte.
Lady Otter Latté
Lady Otter Latté
Share Holder
Share Holder

Posts : 6759
Join date : 2011-07-26
Location : Chapala
Humor : Biting

Back to top Go down

Complaint of the Day Empty Re: Complaint of the Day

Post by slainte39 Thu Jan 07, 2016 10:47 pm

Lady Otter Latté wrote:You win, Slainte.

And I wasn't even trying.....just my lucky day.

slainte39
Share Holder
Share Holder

Posts : 9348
Join date : 2010-07-22

Back to top Go down

Complaint of the Day Empty Re: Complaint of the Day

Post by Trailrunner Fri Jan 08, 2016 7:52 am

Ooooh, Slainte, you are the undisputed winner! uggg

We are renewing next week at Tlaquepaque, in the hopes that it will be somewhat more together. . .

What is needed to renew? Original and copies of INM card, Passport, Curp, Domicilio, old license. . .am I missing something?
Trailrunner
Trailrunner
Share Holder
Share Holder

Posts : 7998
Join date : 2011-04-18

Back to top Go down

Complaint of the Day Empty Re: Complaint of the Day

Post by viajero Fri Jan 08, 2016 8:51 am

Trailrunner wrote:.

What is needed to renew? Original and copies of INM card, Passport, Curp, Domicilio, old license. . .am I missing something?
I think that covers it,when I renewed that's what I submitted....and they still managed to misspell my name on the new license.

viajero
Share Holder
Share Holder

Posts : 5755
Join date : 2011-07-26
Location : San Pedro de los Saguaros
Humor : Twain

Back to top Go down

Complaint of the Day Empty Re: Complaint of the Day

Post by Trailrunner Fri Jan 08, 2016 9:25 am

jajaja Thanks, Viajero.
I had one of the local facilitators renew my IMSS last year. . .I came back 'macho' and my name was misspelled too. This after 11 years of doing this. She's also a lawyer! I think I'd like my lawyer to pay a little more attention to detail. Ah well.
Trailrunner
Trailrunner
Share Holder
Share Holder

Posts : 7998
Join date : 2011-04-18

Back to top Go down

Complaint of the Day Empty Re: Complaint of the Day

Post by slainte39 Fri Jan 08, 2016 11:30 am

Make sure your CURP is the government website printout as any other form, such as a Hacienda paper with the CURP number is not acceptable. Comprobante de domocilio less than 90 days old.  If you pay at the Recaudadora here, it saves getting into another line there to pay, before the license printing line. 
Bring your Kindle or Smart Phone, just in case. lol!

slainte39
Share Holder
Share Holder

Posts : 9348
Join date : 2010-07-22

Back to top Go down

Complaint of the Day Empty Re: Complaint of the Day

Post by Trailrunner Fri Jan 08, 2016 5:38 pm

Good advice, thanks!

We had planned to do it at Tlaquepaque and just found out it is not open any more. What are our choices and your recommendations then for renewal? Is it just Ocotlan and Guad? What about south shore, anyplace there? Any "easier" place?
aarrgghhh

Trailrunner
Trailrunner
Share Holder
Share Holder

Posts : 7998
Join date : 2011-04-18

Back to top Go down

Complaint of the Day Empty Re: Complaint of the Day

Post by slainte39 Fri Jan 08, 2016 10:51 pm

I have heard that Ocotlan doesn't do Chapala residents anymore and have told people going there that they have to go to the Guad. area. I renewed  mine at the government offices at Las Aguilas on Lopez Mateos, but it was about the same volume of people as Plaza las Torres.  I understand there is another location for renewal in the fairly new plaza just off the Periferico on the south side, just east of the University ITESO. I haven't been there so I can't comment, but it would the closest I know of.
Probably any towns or cities in outlying areas of Jalisco where they renovar licenses will tell you to go Guad., if your domocilio is in the Municipio of Chapala.

Of course, there is always the main office, way up north on Alcalde (halfway to the boreder) LOL.

slainte39
Share Holder
Share Holder

Posts : 9348
Join date : 2010-07-22

Back to top Go down

Complaint of the Day Empty Re: Complaint of the Day

Post by Trailrunner Sat Jan 09, 2016 8:37 am

Oh maaaaaan! I had heard Las Aguilas wasn't doing it any more. When was it you renewed there? Where can one get correct information on who and where will actually do them? Maybe I'll try to get to the Vialidad office in Chapala today and ask them. aarrgghh

Thanks for the info, Slainte.
Trailrunner
Trailrunner
Share Holder
Share Holder

Posts : 7998
Join date : 2011-04-18

Back to top Go down

Complaint of the Day Empty Re: Complaint of the Day

Post by gringomojado Sat Jan 09, 2016 6:56 pm

Fellow "dissatisfieds " keep 'em comin'!

GM
gringomojado
gringomojado
Share Holder
Share Holder

Posts : 512
Join date : 2010-04-09

Back to top Go down

Complaint of the Day Empty Re: Complaint of the Day

Post by Semalu Sat Jan 09, 2016 8:44 pm

Viajero, I hope you called them on the name misspelling before you accepted the license. If you didn't, next time you renew plan to go to a judge first to have him/her certify that you are who your documents say you are. If you don't you will be turned away. You can argue with them about how "its their mistake". It won't do you any good, you will still need that judges certification.
This advice should extend to everyone renewing their drivers license. DO NOT let them get away with mispellings or typos. You will only suffer for it the next time to renew......

Semalu
Share Holder
Share Holder

Posts : 169
Join date : 2015-04-12

Back to top Go down

Complaint of the Day Empty Re: Complaint of the Day

Post by viajero Sat Jan 09, 2016 8:58 pm

You're right,but I had been standing in line for five hours,just wanted to get out of there and missed it.

viajero
Share Holder
Share Holder

Posts : 5755
Join date : 2011-07-26
Location : San Pedro de los Saguaros
Humor : Twain

Back to top Go down

Complaint of the Day Empty Re: Complaint of the Day

Post by slainte39 Sat Jan 09, 2016 10:10 pm

Trailrunner wrote:Oh maaaaaan! I had heard Las Aguilas wasn't doing it any more. When was it you renewed there? Where can one get correct information on who and where will actually do them? Maybe I'll try to get to the Vialidad office in Chapala today and ask them. aarrgghh

Thanks for the info, Slainte.
July, 2015


Chapala office would be a good start or try to find their Jalisco website....Vialidad, Movilidad, Transito, ....or some such title.

slainte39
Share Holder
Share Holder

Posts : 9348
Join date : 2010-07-22

Back to top Go down

Complaint of the Day Empty Re: Complaint of the Day

Post by Trailrunner Sun Jan 10, 2016 8:02 am

Good, good. Thanks.
Trailrunner
Trailrunner
Share Holder
Share Holder

Posts : 7998
Join date : 2011-04-18

Back to top Go down

Complaint of the Day Empty Re: Complaint of the Day

Post by CanuckBob Tue Jan 12, 2016 12:31 pm

Yesterday a few friends and myself are sitting within the outdoor smoking section at a bar on the beach. A couple of women come along and set up shop on the beach right beside this bars smoking section. A few minutes after they have set-up one of them calls over to us and asks if we could "stop smoking because it stinks". I asked her if she realized that she is sitting beside the smoking section of this bar. She said "yes she realizes that but is still asking if we could stop smoking". I asked her why doesn't she move somewhere else. She said "why are you being rude"? I just laughed and lit up another smoke. Other patrons in the smoking section seen my interaction with her and came over to our table and lit up as well........jaja. What an entitled biatch. I'm going to buy some cigars today.

Smokealot
CanuckBob
CanuckBob
Humble Administrator
Humble Administrator

Posts : 19727
Join date : 2010-04-04
Age : 59
Location : Lake Chapala (from Vancouver)
Humor : Sick and twisted

https://casadecomo.mx

Back to top Go down

Complaint of the Day Empty Re: Complaint of the Day

Post by Lady Otter Latté Tue Jan 12, 2016 12:44 pm

I was wondering why she was being so stupid.
Lady Otter Latté
Lady Otter Latté
Share Holder
Share Holder

Posts : 6759
Join date : 2011-07-26
Location : Chapala
Humor : Biting

Back to top Go down

Complaint of the Day Empty Re: Complaint of the Day

Post by gringal Tue Jan 12, 2016 2:34 pm

Lady Otter Latté wrote:I was wondering why she was being so stupid.

Ja Ja.  I never wonder about such things any more.

A woman I used to know was a heavy smoker and wanted her ciggie at Tango's, where it's a no-no, so she lit up in the lobby area.  The management came and told her that was a no-no too, but set up a chair for her outside the restaurant on the sidewalk.  She was batshit crazy furious.  Go figure. Rolling Eyes

gringal
Share Holder
Share Holder

Posts : 11864
Join date : 2010-04-09
Location : Lake Chapala (from CA)
Humor : occasionally

Back to top Go down

Complaint of the Day Empty Re: Complaint of the Day

Post by dcampbell757 Tue Jan 12, 2016 3:13 pm

There are many batshit crazy people here, with or without a penchant for smoking.

dcampbell757
Share Holder
Share Holder

Posts : 109
Join date : 2011-07-14
Age : 79
Location : Chapala

Back to top Go down

Complaint of the Day Empty Re: Complaint of the Day

Post by Trailrunner Tue Jan 12, 2016 5:48 pm

gringal wrote:
Lady Otter Latté wrote:I was wondering why she was being so stupid.

Ja Ja.  I never wonder about such things any more.

A woman I used to know was a heavy smoker and wanted her ciggie at Tango's, where it's a no-no, so she lit up in the lobby area.  The management came and told her that was a no-no too, but set up a chair for her outside the restaurant on the sidewalk.  She was batshit crazy furious.  Go figure. Rolling Eyes

And now she's dead. :)
Trailrunner
Trailrunner
Share Holder
Share Holder

Posts : 7998
Join date : 2011-04-18

Back to top Go down

Complaint of the Day Empty Re: Complaint of the Day

Post by Trailrunner Tue Jan 12, 2016 6:51 pm

I had no intention of otherwise.
Trailrunner
Trailrunner
Share Holder
Share Holder

Posts : 7998
Join date : 2011-04-18

Back to top Go down

Complaint of the Day Empty Re: Complaint of the Day

Post by borderreiver Wed Jan 13, 2016 12:16 am

Geez Bob U were just, so, so "spoiling" it for her. Probably heard, grapevine wise, that Chacala had some pickins to be had. Holidays, fresh meat, blahblah. Maybe Sayulita was getting too crowded, or, they were run off. I'm bringing cigars, "Rosie", Keep a look out. Good doggie.
borderreiver
borderreiver
Share Holder
Share Holder

Posts : 925
Join date : 2011-07-07
Age : 72
Location : vancouver
Humor : humor is spelt incorrectly

Back to top Go down

Complaint of the Day Empty Re: Complaint of the Day

Post by Sponsored content


Sponsored content


Back to top Go down

Back to top

- Similar topics

 
Permissions in this forum:
You cannot reply to topics in this forum