INSIDE LAKESIDE

Check your spam/junk folder for activation e-mail after you register.

Join the forum, it's quick and easy

INSIDE LAKESIDE

Check your spam/junk folder for activation e-mail after you register.
INSIDE LAKESIDE
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

Need Travel Advice

5 posters

Go down

Need Travel Advice Empty Need Travel Advice

Post by Walter Mon Oct 06, 2014 12:53 pm

I have been spending time Lakeside for the last six years or so. Have driven a few times and flown a few times. This time I would like to bring my bus, towing an old army jeep.

I am considering a campground on Allen W. Lloyd Way, just across from El Parque. I have never seen anyone other than the owner parked there. The lot itself doesn't look overly secure. I have been burgled twice in Mexico. Just a bit edgy!

There is a lot south of the Carraterra, possibly on Independicia. On Google Earth it looks a bit shaky too.

Now, one big issue that I have is getting there. I will be travelling from Livingstone, TX (Just north of Houston), sometime in December. I have yet to make the trip without getting lost. Just my nature. Backing up is not an option. The rig is 37' plus toad. Guadalajara creates a problem every time, except the first time that I did it. This will be my first trip with GPS for Mexico. I have problems staying on the Cuota. Maybe GPS would help. It Is a free app on my cell, Navmii. Does anyone use it?

The posts about highwaymen don't really put me at ease either!

Well......input please.
Walter
Walter
Share Holder
Share Holder

Back to top Go down

Need Travel Advice Empty Re: Need Travel Advice

Post by hockables Mon Oct 06, 2014 1:16 pm

I want ya ta know Itch.... if anything happens to you... I'll look after the dog.... Beer
hockables
hockables
Share Holder
Share Holder

Back to top Go down

Post by Chapalagringa Mon Oct 06, 2014 1:33 pm

That's very generous of you Hocks. *tear*