INSIDE LAKESIDE

Check your spam/junk folder for activation e-mail after you register.

Join the forum, it's quick and easy

INSIDE LAKESIDE

Check your spam/junk folder for activation e-mail after you register.
INSIDE LAKESIDE
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

Miralago Restaurant - Lake Zirhuen, Michoacan

Go down

Miralago Restaurant - Lake Zirhuen, Michoacan Empty Miralago Restaurant - Lake Zirhuen, Michoacan

Post by CheenaGringo Tue Sep 06, 2011 1:05 pm

During our visit to the Patzcuaro/Santa Clara del Cobre area, we visited the Miralago Restaurant on Lago de Zirahuen. I had a business lunch on a day when they were not open but my friend had arranged a special opening. There were three of us and we ordered: lamb lasagna, salmon fettuccine and lamb Zirahuaen (w/cheese & pine nuts). Since I am new to the concept of taking photos of the plates, I screwed up and didn't remember for this session. Each dish was received well and no negative comments on the presentation or quality of the food. On top of eating, we also consumed numerous cocktails and cervezas with a bill of about $800MXN. A very enjoyable experience in a beautiful setting.

On Saturday, the 20th, I took Kathy up for a visit as I had promised Maurilio during my previous visit. Not being in the mood for a another heavy meal at 3pm, we had cocktails and a couple of snacks and I have included photos in the photo album this time. A couple of classics - Tommy Bahama umbrellas and a bottle of "$2 Buck Chuck" was one of the wines being offered!