INSIDE LAKESIDE

Check your spam/junk folder for activation e-mail after you register.

Join the forum, it's quick and easy

INSIDE LAKESIDE

Check your spam/junk folder for activation e-mail after you register.
INSIDE LAKESIDE
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

Newbie here. Question about Webboards

+6
Trailrunner
JayBear
gringal
ferret
CHILLIN
ccw
10 posters

Go down

Newbie here. Question about Webboards Empty Newbie here. Question about Webboards

Post by ccw Fri Sep 08, 2017 1:38 pm

Hello everyone. I am a newbie to this board and doing my research about the area.

I have posted a few times on Chapala.com before I found this site. When I have future posts to make, should I post them on both boards? The reason I am asking is I see a lot of the same users on both boards.

Thanks.
ccw
ccw

Back to top Go down

Newbie here. Question about Webboards Empty Re: Newbie here. Question about Webboards

Post by CHILLIN Fri Sep 08, 2017 2:02 pm

That's a good question. There are some singularly talented and intelligent people who only post on this board. The other board does have some good information providers, but there is a lot of chaff and straw to get to the grainy nuggets. Facebook has greatly increased its significance lately. I am not on that, but Ms. Chillin often is, and she tells me things which I have not read on either board. Just stick with it, and you will perceive which social media is most likely to answer you question.
CHILLIN
CHILLIN
Share Holder
Share Holder

Back to top Go down

Newbie here. Question about Webboards Empty Re: Newbie here. Question about Webboards

Post by ferret Fri Sep 08, 2017 2:06 pm

The more places that you post your questions, the more answers you're going to get.
This board has a section where you can duke it out and not get a suspension.
This board also has a local crime section whereas reporting crime of any kind is absolutely verboten on the other board.
ferret